The Program Committee at the end of their marathon meeting (Kathryn Campbell-Kibler, Rajesh Bhatt, Andries Coetzee, David Robinson, Marlyse Baptista)

In case you were wondering why Marlyse Baptista and Andries Coetzee were absent from the Department's welcome picnic on Friday ... They were hard at work with other members of the Program Committee of the Linguistic Society of America to put together the program for the 2016 LSA Annual Meeting. Marlyse and Andries are the current co-chairs of the Program Committee, and were joined by David Robinson (LSA Director of Membership and Meetings) and committee members Rajesh Bhatt (UMass) and Kathryn Campbell-Kibler (OSU) for a marathon meeting on Friday during which the program for the 2016 Annual Meeting was finalized. We hope to see many of you in Washington, DC in January for a meeting that promises to be full of interesting presentations and events!