Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Executive Committee

The IPCAA Executive Committee exists to assist the Director and Graduate Advisor in all aspects of the running of the Program — from decisions about admissions and funding, to evaluations of student performance, nominations for competitive fellowships, revisions of the Program’s structure, and so on. It meets about half a dozen times during the academic year. Its membership varies from year to year, but always includes (ex officio) the Director and Graduate Advisor, the Chairs of the two co-sponsoring departments, together with the IPCAA core faculty and representatives from several cognate departments.

For the academic year 2019-20, the Executive Committee’s members will be:

Natalie Abell | Classical Studies 
Sue Alcock | Classical Studies
Nicola Barham | History of Art & Kelsey Museum
Michael Galaty | Director, Museum of Archaeological Anthropology
Elaine Gazda (Grad Advisor) | History of Art & Kelsey Museum
Christiane Gruber | Chair, History of Art
Artemis Leontis | Chair, Classical Studies
Lisa Nevett (Director) | Classical Studies
Christopher Ratté | Classical Studies & History of Art (on leave Fall 2019-Winter 2020)
Nicola Terrenato | Classical Studies (on leave Fall 2019)
Terry Wilfong | Near Easterm Studies & Director, Kelsey Museum