Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}


Faculty, staff, and graduate students can all be reached by post at

Department of History
University of Michigan
1029 Tisch Hall, 435 S. State Street
Ann Arbor MI 48109-1003

Hayley R. Bowman
PhD in History (2022), Eisenberg Institute of Historical Studies Postdoctoral Fellow (2022-23)
Juan Cole
Richard P. Mitchell Collegiate Professor of History
2527 Haven Hall 734.764.6305
Kristen Connor
Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History
Deborah Dash Moore
Frederick G.L. Huetwell Professor of History
202 South Thayer Building, 2016 734.615-8501
Deirdre de la Cruz
Associate Professor
6167 South Thayer Building 734.615.8504
Angela Dillard
Department Chair
Richard A Meisler Collegiate Professor of Afroamerican and African Studies and in the Residential College
Marina Goggin
Doctoral Candidate in Ancient History
Valerie A. Kivelson
Thomas N. Tentler Collegiate Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of History
2743 Haven Hall
Devi Mays
Assistant Professor of Judaic Studies
2012 Thayer Building 734.615.6658
Farina Mir
Associate Professor
2757 Haven Hall 734.647.5416
Emma Nolan-Thomas
Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History
Derek Peterson
Ali Mazrui Collegiate Professor of History and African Studies
2733 Haven Hall
Catherine Schenck
Doctoral Candidate in Ancient History