On May 3, family, friends, faculty, and staff filled the Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre to celebrate the graduation of 104 History majors.

Victoria Langland, director of undergraduate studies, and Kate Wroblewski, assistant director of undergraduate studies, served as emcees, and Joshua Cole, the interim department chair, delivered welcome remarks. Ava Seaman gave a stirring student address to the Class of 2024, and Professor Angela D. Dillard, historian and vice provost for undergraduate education, presented the ceremony's keynote address, "Will History Absolve US/Them?"

Nina Naffziger and Julia Reinach each won the department’s Undergraduate Award for Leadership and Service. Professor Anna Bonnell Freidin received the Undergraduate Teaching Award, which was presented by History Club's Roxana Haste.

Click here to see the 2024 commencement program (PDF). Selected photos are available below.