Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

2022 Graduation

Dear History of Art and Museum Studies graduates...

You have all worked incredibly hard, and the entire faculty and administration are proud of your achievements and how well you've represented the field of History of Art and Museum Studies. Many opportunities now lie ahead of you, and your grasp on the skills cultivated by studying History of Art is only to your benefit in our ever-changing and visually dynamic world.

Remember, wherever you go, Forever Go Blue!

History of Art Majors     

   History of Art Minors 

  Museum Studies Minors 

Jaynab Akhtar †

Madison Ari ◊

Lea Baker 

Anish Basavalingiah †

Alec Bayoneto †

Wren Beauchamp 2

Mikayla Bosma ‡

Kaeli Brennan †

Lal Cakmur †

Haojian Cheng †

David Evans

Madeleine Gannon

Angela Gosselin 2, ◊, †

Sarah Hillegass

Shawn Jande 

Hannah Jankunis 1

Payton Johnson †

Cody Jonaitis †

Ani Kalousdian 2, §

Xintong Lan 1

Ross London

Elizabeth Martin †

William Pederson 1, †

Mariah Scissom

Katrina Stebbins

Beatriz Vocero-Perez †

Rachelle Wolfe ◊

Maria Wuerker †

Wanqi Xin †




Nassim Abuhalaweh

Kathleen Alexandrou

Carly Armstrong

Tayla Brown 1

Jessica Burkle

Henry Bushell

Liza Crisanti

Grace Diaz †

Kristin Hanson

Anna Hilzinger

Justin Howcroft

Olduz Ilkhchoui 2

Amelia Jelic †

Christopher Jensen

Na Hee Kang

Nikki Kim

Kyra Koprowski

Kristina Miesel

Katherine Nicholson †

Hannah Parker

Annelise Perry ◊

Lucy Rapp

Isabel Riedel

Rachel Schonbaum

Abigail Snyder †

Anna Southon

Ethan Stancroff §

Cristen Sunga

Morgan Tucker

Janna Vukovich

Jessica Weinberg

Jack Zhao

Krista Albertins †

Matthew Calcaterra

Lili Calderon-Moscrip 2

Kate Donoghue

Mackenzie Hill

Sheila Lawrence 

Fiona Lynch §

Emily Ohl §

Lydia Sandefur

Hope Showalter

Lindsey Smith

Stephanie Sorter





















† Double Concentration  ‡ Triple Concentration  ◊ Museum Studies Minor  § Residential College 1 Graduated Fall, 2021  2 Graduating Summer, 2022

2022 Undergraduate Henry P. Tappan Award Winners


The award for Academic Excellence in the History of Art is determined on the basis of overall academic performance.

Ani Kalousdian 


The award for Outstanding Performance in the History of Art Honors Program is intended for an Honors major whose senior thesis and general academic performance are deemed to be outstanding.

Lea Baker


The award for Excellence in Interdisciplinary Studies is reserved for a History of Art major whose work has successfully sought to analyze the visual materials of diverse peoples and cultures.

Madeleine Gannon 


The award for Outstanding Service to the History of Art Community is to be presented to a student who has volunteered enthusiastic service to the Department, to fellow students, and to the University.

Angela Gosselin

Ross London


The award for Excellence in Museum Studies recognizes a student who has excelled in the Museum Studies minor, and who has demonstrated a sustained interest in museum-based research, curatorial practices, and museum education programs.

Krista Albertins