On Saturday May 14 at the 2011 Michigan EMMY® Awards, the Department of Film, Television, and Media alumni won the following awards:

An Emmy went for Think Squad created and produced by Oliver R. Thornton (FTVM/Film&Video’99 and FTVM Faculty in TV Writing), Alexander Wright (FTVM/Film&Video’99), and Abigail Morris (FTVM’08) for best Children/Youth/Teens Program.  The official Think Squad website is http://thinksquad.org/

Oliver R. Thornton, Alexander Wright, and Donnie Beacham (FTVM ’10) were recognized for "Give a Child A Great Start", the series of 42 PSAs produced in fall 2010.

Writer/Producer Michael O’Leary (FTVM/Film&Video 2005) won two EMMYs for a historical video on Michigan Football called Timeless.  Here’s the MGoBlue press release on Timeless: http://www.mgoblue.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/051511aab.html