Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Congratulations 2020 English Graduates


Congratulations from Your English Faculty!

Enjoy this congratulatory video from your English faculty including an address by Chair David Porter, an announcement of award winners by the Director of Undergraduate Studies Andrea Zemgulys, and a series of messages from your English professors.  Watch to the end to enjoy a special farewell from Professor Ralph Williams.  Professor Williams is retiring after a 50-year career in the English Department.


English 2020 Graduates

Congratulations 2020 graduates!  Enjoy your 2020 Student Speaker, I. Hattie Garratt, followed by messages from your fellow 2020 graduates.  Play to the end to enjoy a special performance by Professor Lisa Makman and Professor Julian Levinson which kicks off recognition of all of our 2020 English Graduates.

English Honors Program - 2020 Symposium

Miriam Francisco - 2020 Ralph Williams Award for Outstanding Thesis
Dayton Hare - 2020 Ralph Williams Award for Outstanding Thesis
Adela Baker - 2020 Wagner Academic Excellence Prize
Katrina Turner - 2020 Quinn Honors Thesis Prize
Nathan Slaven - 2020 Quinn Honors Academic Prize
Alexander Harring - 2020 Betsy Carter Scholarship Winner
Julianna Morano - 2020 Lynda Buell Van Boven Scholarship Winner
James Pinto - 2020 Distinguished Teaching Award, Faculty
Aozora Brockman - 2020 Distinguished Teaching Award, Graduate Student