In addition to awards previously reported in EEB news throughout the 2018- 2019 academic year, here is a compilation of the rest of the competitive awards EEB graduate students have earned throughout the past academic year:

Rackham Graduate School awards

Camden Gowler, Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship

Iris Holmes, Susan Lipschutz Award and Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship

Joanna Larson, Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship

(featured news on these Rackham awards is forthcoming)

Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology awards

Gordon Fitch, Edwin Edwards Scholarship

More about EEB awards

"Lesson's Motmot (Momotus lessonii) on a Heliconia Plant," San Luis de Monteverde, Costa Rica. This beautifully adorned, showy bird stops by to help show off our amazing graduate students. Image: John David Curlis.

U-M Museum of Zoology awards

Peter Cerda, E.C. Hinsdale Scholarship

John David Curlis, Charles F. Walker Scholarship

Iris Holmes, Charles F. Walker Scholarship

Thomas Morgan, Ichthyology Graduate Student Scholarship

More about UMMZ graduate student awards

Other U-M awards

Amy-Charlotte Devitz, E.S. George Reserve Graduate Student Scholarship

Nia Johnson, Matthaei Botanical Gardens Research Award

Jillian Myers, Sweetland Center for Writing Junior Fellowship

External awards

Amy-Charlotte Devitz, American Society of Mammalogists Grant-in-Aid of Research

Nia Johnson, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Gilliam Graduate Fellowship grant (featured web news is coming soon on this award)

Jess Millar, American Society for Microbiology Research Capstone Fellowship  

Teresa Pegan, American Ornithological Society Research Grant

Awards previously announced in EEB graduate web news are not included in this list. If your competitive award is not included on this list and was not previously announced in EEB web news, please email Gail Kuhnlein to share your good news.