The Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology is delighted to present the EEB First Paper Award to recognize the following graduate students for their first lead-authored publication:

Rafael D’Andrea: D’Andrea R, Barabás G, and Ostling A. 2013 Revising the Tolerance-Fecundity Trade-Off; or, On the Consequences of Discontinuous Resource Use for Limiting Similarity, Species Diversity, and Trait Dispersion. The American Naturalist, Vol. 181, No. 4 (April 2013), pp. E91-E101.

Wei-Chin Ho: Ho W-C and Zhang J (2014) The genotype-phenotype map of yeast complex traits: basic parameters and the role of natural selection. Mol. Biol. Evol. 31(6):1568:80.

Students were presented with a certificate signed by Professor Patricia Wittkopp, associate chair for graduate studies, and Professor Diarmaid Ó Foighil, EEB chair. They also receive a $30 gift card to Barnes & Noble.