The Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology is pleased to announce the new undergraduate and graduate associate chairs and the new associate chairs for the museum collections.

Patricia WittkoppProfessor Patricia Wittkopp, is the new associate chair for graduate studies (2014 – 2017), taking over for Professor L. Lacey Knowles. During her three-year term, she is responsible for all aspects of the Ph.D. and master's programs in EEB. The associate chair is responsible for the admissions, recruitment, financial aid, and progress towards degree for all graduate students in our programs, and chairs the Graduate Affairs Committee as well as the Graduate Admissions Committee.

Yin-Long QiuProfessor Yin-Long Qiu is the new associate chair for undergraduate curriculum (2014 – 2015), taking the reins from Professor Priscilla Tucker. Professor Catherine Badgley will be the next associate chair for the undergraduate curriculum from 2015 – 2018. Qiu shares responsibility for the undergraduate Program in Biology with the associate chair in molecular, cellular, and developmental biology. The associate chair works with the faculty to determine teaching commitments, resolves student and curriculum issues, and chairs the department curriculum committee.

Priscilla TuckerProfessor Priscilla Tucker has been named associate chair for museum collections for the U-M Museum of Zoology (2014 – 2017). Professor Barry O'Connor is interim associate chair for museum collections while Tucker is on sabbatical for the fall 2014 semester. The previous associate chair for museum collections for UMMZ was Professor and EEB Chair Diarmaid Ó Foighil.

They will manage all aspects of the collections, including promoting museum-related projects and grants, ensuring stewardship of the collections and databases, oversight of daily operations, supervision and evaluation of curatorial activities by faculty and of collections staff, and ensuring compliance with all relevant regulations. They will work with directors of other LSA museums and throughout the university to ensure coordination of museum-related activities.