Congratulations to Professor Martha Bailey on being awarded the 2017 John Dewey Award for her achievements in undergraduate education! Bailey’s work with honors students and the MITRE Undergraduate Student Support Initiative received special note.

What is the John Dewey Award?

The John Dewey Award recipients are selected each year by the College Executive Committee from among those recommended for promotion from associate professor to full professor with tenure. Award recipients have demonstrated long-term commitment to the education of undergraduate students.