Forty students presented posters at the 11th Annual Michigan Geophysical Union Meeting on April 7th in the Great Lakes Room of Palmer Commons.

Five Earth and Environmental Sciences Students won poster awards.  Collin Ward and Alyssa Abbey won awards in the Oceans, Climate and the Environment category.  Peng Ni and Lydia Staisch won awards in the Tectonics, Geophysics and Geochemistry category.  Thomas Hudgins won the Student's Choice award.  

The MGU Organizing Committee would like to thank all those who presented posters and our department judges: Ethan Hyland, Laura Sherman, Rohit Warrier, and Laura Waters.

Next year's MGU meeting will be hosted by the Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences Department.