The following awards were presented at the Annual John & Ruth Dorr Memorial Awards Dinner held at the Ruthven Museums Building on March 8, 2017.

Charlotte Connop: Eugene and Elizabeth Singer Award for Academic Excellence in Geology

Michael Radke, Katherine Swager, Alex Dworman, and Raquel Goosey: Camp Davis Field Geologist Award

Megan Hendrick: Alumni Undergraduate Award

Junjie Dong and Peiyun Zhu: Undergraduate Academic Excellence Award

Erin Lynch, Will Bender, and Joseph El Adli: Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor Award

Timothy Gallagher and Richard Fiorella: John Dorr Graduate Academic Achievement Award


Read more: Department awards for undergraduates || Department awards for graduate students