DAAS Staff Member Elizabeth James has been awarded the Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Award. Named in honor of Dean Emeritus of the School of Social Work, this award was established in 1996. It recognizes contributions to the development of a culturally and ethnically diverse campus community. Says DAAS Chair Tiya Mailes, "As a member of the Provost's special committee on diversity issues, a key member of the DAAS racial climate task force and a long-time adviser to the BSU, the award is well deserved".