Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Certification Process

LSA Web Services introduced user certification with the 7.6 version of the OpenText Content Management System.

As users complete training and gain experience in the CMS, they will have the opportunity to increase their skill set and gain recognition for their efforts independent of their appointment within their current unit.

The tiers of certification are:

1. Editor (Certified)

2. Contributor (Silver)

3. Power User (Gold)

4. Site Administrator (Platinum)

See a detailed listing of each of the Certification Categories.

Consistent across all four levels of certification are:

CLASSROOM LEARNING – each stage is tied to a training session packed with skills and message.

DEMONSTRATED SKILLS – the learning leads to a skill set that should be demonstrated by the time training is complete and readily implemented upon returning to their unit.

PARTICIPATION – we value the input of our user base and anticipate their willingness to provide feedback that will shape future iterations and improvements to the CMS system.

RECOGNITION – users will be acknowledged for their efforts (i.e. certificates, notification to Human Resources, etc.)