This year, the section Awards Committee has recommended the awarding of two Snodgrass awards to Ricardo Marino-Perez, and the Governing Council has accepted that recommendation.  On behalf of the Governing Council of the Systematics, Evolution, and Biodiversity Section (SysEB) and our Awards Committee, congratulations on this well-deserved honor!

Systematics, Evolution, and Biodiversity (SysEB) Snodgrass Memorial Research Award
This award from the Systematics, Evolution & Biodiversity Section (SysEB) is named in honor of Dr. Robert E. Snodgrass, a leader in insect morphology. It recognizes outstanding research by a PhD student who has completed a research thesis or dissertation in arthropod morphology, systematics, taxonomy, or evolution. This award consists of a certificate and cash award. The recipient is presented with the award at the SysEB Section meeting during the Entomological Society of America Annual Meeting. This year the meeting is in St Louis, Missouri, from November 17 to 20, 2019.