Skip to Content

Placement Tests

Placement tests are offered for all Slavic languages. Students from other institutions who want credit for their language proficiency should contact the Student Coordinator for details. There is a $50 testing fee for non-U-M students; there is no cost to U-M students. The Russian placement test is individually designed based on an initial oral interview.

During the academic year, please schedule a Russian placement test by making an advising appointment with Svitlana Rogovyk, Language Coordinator. For other languages and dates, please contact the Student Coordinator at slavic@umich.edu

2018 Orientation Placement Exam Schedule

The following Placement Exams are scheduled to coincide with the U-M Spring Term (May), Summer Term (June), and Fall Term (September). Orientation programs schedules are subject to change. Transfer exams are in bold; all other exams are for First-year students.

If you plan to take any of the following tests and you are not affiliated with an orientation program, it is your responsibility to contact the Office of New Student Programs to confirm the date, time, and location of the test. ONSP is unable to provide test scores; you will need to secure those from your academic advisor.

Russian Placement Exam Schedule 2018

Date

Time

Exam Type

Program Type

Location

Monday, April 30

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

Spring Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Monday May 14

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Tuesday, May 15

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Wednesday, May 16

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Thursday, May 17

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Monday, June 4

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, June 5

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Wednesday, June 6

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Sunday, June 10

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Monday, June 11

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, June 12

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Wednesday, June 13

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Sunday, June 17

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Monday, June 18

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, June 19

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Wednesday, June 20

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Sunday, June 24

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Summer First-year students

1068 East Hall

Monday, June 25

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, June 26

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, June 26

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

SU Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Wednesday, June 27

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Sunday, July 1

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Sunday, July 8

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Monday, July 9

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, July 10

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Wednesday, July 11

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Friday, July 13

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason

Sunday, July 15

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Monday, July 16

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, July 17

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Wednesday, July 18

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Sunday, July 22

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Monday, July 23

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, July 24

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Wednesday, July 25

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Friday, July 27

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason

Sunday, July 29

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Monday, July 30

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Tuesday, July 31

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Wednesday, August 1

3:15-4:45 PM

Russian

Fall First-year students

1068 East Hall

Wednesday, August 8

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Thursday, August 9

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Friday, August 10

9:15-10:30 AM

Russian

FA Transfer

1448 Mason Hall

Tuesday, August 28

8:00-9:30 AM

Russian

FA International

MLB Lecture Rm 1

Wednesday, August 29

1:30-3:00 PM

Russian

Final Fall

Angell Hall, Aud. C

Friday, August 31

2:15-3:45 PM

Russian

Make-Up

1448 Mason Hall