Yago Colas and Laura Thomas have both been named as 2015 Individual Awardees for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education. This award, presented by LSA, recognizes faculty members who are exceptionally dedicated to the educational experiences of undergraduates, and who demonstrate this dedication through achievements and innovations in their own and others' classrooms or academic programs. The recipients are chosen by an advisory committee and the Dean.