Skip to Content

Student Advisory Council

Apoorvee Singhal (Senior)
President, Advisory Council
apoorvee@umich.edu

Major: Business Administration, Minor: Writing
Fun Fact: I love coffee, brunch, and playing FIFA (when I can!).

Arshpreet Saraan (Senior)
Vice President and Co-Chair, CommCon Committee, Advisory Council

asaraan@umich.edu

Major: Biopsychology, Cognition, Neuroscience (BCN)
Fun Fact: My passion is cooking! I love doing mini MasterChef challenges with my friends and always experimenting with new recipes.

Jennifer Vosters (Senior)
Secretary, Advisory Council

jennvost@umich.edu

Major: Biochemistry
Fun Fact: I love spending time outdoors doing activities such as jogging, hiking, camping, and backpacking!

Emily Currier (Senior)
Treasurer, Advisory Council

curriere@umich.edu

Major: Bimolecular Science, Minor: Gender and Health

Teddy Jurkovic (Senior)
Alternative Spring Break (ASB) Co-Chair, Advisory Council

jurkovim@umich.edu

Majors: Neuroscience and Psychology
Fun Fact: I am pre-health with experience in lab work, scribing, and volunteering. If you need any help feel free to ask!

Fannie Pamenan (Senior)
CommCon Committee Co-Chair, Advisory Council

fpamenan@umich.edu

Majors: Biology and Spanish
Fun fact: I took an EMT-basic class this past summer, so I had the opportunity to shadow paramedics and ride in an ambulance.

Leslie Hamar (Senior)
Sustainability Committee Co-Chair, Advisory Council

lmhamar@umich.edu

Major: Program in the Environment (aka Environmental Science with a concentration in Biodiversity Conservation and Management)
Minors: Anthropology and Sustainability

Declan Shannon (Senior)
Sustainability Committee Co-Chair, Advisory Council

dshann@umich.edu

Major: B.S.E Material Science and Engineering, Minor: Physics
Fun Fact: 2nd degree black belt in Taekwondo

Kaitlyn Heiss (Senior)
General Member, Advisory Council

kpheiss@umich.edu

Major: History
Fun fact: I went to India with GSP after my first year in GSP

Rajan Varma

GSP Student Advisory Council

rajanv@umich.edu

Austin J. Witt (AJ) (Senior)
General Member, Advisory Council

ajwitt@umich.edu

Major: Political Science (focus in International Relations) and Screen Arts and Cultures (focus in New Media)
Fun Fact: I enjoy water sports (slalom skiing), and can hold my breath for a few minutes.