Skip to Content

Placement Exams

Typically Placement Exams are scheduled to coincide with University of Michigan orientation programs. If you wish to take a German placement test and are not affiliated with an orientation program, please send an email to germandept@umich.edu. All placement exams take place in the Instructional Support Services (ISS) PC Lab on the 2nd Floor of the Modern Languages Building (MLB), unless noted otherwise.

Outside of orientation programs, German, Dutch, and Swedish placement exams are scheduled on an ad-hoc basis. Please email germandept@umich.edu to schedule an exam.

2018 Orientation Placement Exam Schedule

The following Placement Exams are scheduled to coincide with the U-M Spring Term (May), Summer Term (June), and Fall Term (September). Orientation programs schedules are subject to change. Transfer exams are in bold; all other exams are for First-year students.

If you plan to take any of the following tests and you are not affiliated with an orientation program, it is your responsibility to contact the Office of New Student Programs to confirm the date, time, and location of the test. ONSP is unable to provide test scores; you will need to secure those from your academic advisor.

German Placement Exam Schedule 2018

Date

Time

Exam Type

Program Type

Location

Monday, April 30

9:15-10:30 AM

German

Spring Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday May 14

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, May 15

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, May 16

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Thursday, May 17

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday, June 4

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, June 5

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, June 6

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Sunday, June 10

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday, June 11

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, June 12

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, June 13

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Sunday, June 17

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday, June 18

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, June 19

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, June 20

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Sunday, June 24

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Summer First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday, June 25

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, June 26

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, June 26

9:15-10:30 AM

German

SU Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, June 27

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Sunday, July 1

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Sunday, July 8

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday, July 9

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, July 10

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, July 11

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Friday, July 13

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Sunday, July 15

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday, July 16

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, July 17

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, July 18

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Sunday, July 22

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday, July 23

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, July 24

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, July 25

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Friday, July 27

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfers

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Sunday, July 29

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Monday, July 30

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, July 31

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, August 1

3:15-4:45 PM

German

Fall First-year students

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, August 8

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Thursday, August 9

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Friday, August 10

9:15-10:30 AM

German

FA Transfer

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Tuesday, August 28

8:00-9:30 AM

German

FA International

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Wednesday, August 29

1:30-3:00 PM

German

Final Fall

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS

Friday, August 31

2:15-3:45 PM

German

Make-Up

2nd Floor PC Lab, MLB-ISS