Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Awards for Undergraduate Teaching

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 winners of the awards for Outstanding Individual Contributions to Undergraduate Education, the Matthews Underclass Teaching Award, the Imes & Moore Mentorship Award, and the awards presented by the Newnan Center for Academic Advising.

Individual Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education

Cynthia Giffen, Comprehensive Studies/Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Stephen Maldonado, Chemistry
John Montgomery, Chemistry
Alexandra Murphy, Sociology/Public Policy
Priti Shah, Psychology
Ruby Tapia, English/Women’s Studies

Matthews Underclass Teaching Award

Tatiana Calixto, Romance Languages and Literatures

Imes and Moore Mentorship Award

Anna Mapp, Director, Chemical Biology Program/Chemistry