The National Science Foundation has awarded its prestigious Graduate Research Fellowships to five current Chemistry graduate students for 2015. They are:

  • First year students Haley Albright, Jacob Ludwig, and Theresa Williams
  • Joshua Damron, part of the Ramamoorthy Group
  • Yvonne Deporre, part of the Schindler Group

Since 1952, NSF has provided fellowships to individuals selected early in their graduate careers based on their demonstrated potential for significant achievements in science and engineering. The GRF provides three years of financial support within a five-year fellowship period. 

The NSF received 16,500 applications for the 2015 competition, and made 2,000 fellowship award offers.