Skip to Content

2018-2019 E-Advisors

E-Advisors are CGIS Alumni who are here to help you answer questions about studying abroad. Whether you have questions or concerns about a specific country, program curriculum, financial aid & scholarships, or anything else pertaining to the program you're interested in, please feel free to e-mail an E-Advisor with your questions. Although we don't have E-Advisors for every program, CGIS encourages all students to reach out to us. Feel free to e-mail us at cgis@umich.edu or call us directly at 734.764.4311. CGIS also has Peer Advisors who have been on CGIS programs that can also answer any questions you may have about a CGIS program! 

Africa & the Middle East

CGIS: Public Health in Cape Town, South Africa

  • Lindsay Hasson
    hassonl@umich.edu
  • Jolie Stocki
    jolies@umich.edu

GIEU Israel and Palestine: Conflict Resolution and Co-Resistance

  • Khanh Le
    khanhl@umich.edu

CGIS: Peace and Conflict Studies in Gulu, Uganda and Kigali, Rwanda

  • Eve Hillman
    evehill@umich.edu

CGIS: Wildlife Management Studies in Rhotia, Tanzania

  • Caitlyn Renowden
    renowdc@umich.edu

The Americas

CGIS: Advanced Spanish Program in Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Emma Kuske
    kuskemm@umich.edu

CGIS: Cuba: Roots, Culture, & Rhythms in Havana, Cuba

  • Jose Gomez Jr
    jlgomez@umich.edu

CGIS: Spanish 230 in Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Alexandra Wormley
    awormley@umich.edu

CGIS: Spanish 230 in San José, Costa Rica

  • Adreanna Doud
    adredoud@umich.edu

GCC Peru: Globalization vs Indigenous Communities in Cusco

  • Ashya Smith
    ashyas@umich.edu

GIEU Peru: Healthy Kitchens & Agriculture in Cusco

  • Olivia Vani
    lovani@umich.edu
  • Afeefah Khan
    afeefah@umich.edu
  • Zahra Makki
    zahram@umich.edu

Asia-Pacific

CGIS: AsianLan 203 in Nanjing, China

  • Sydney Gayton
    sydneyrg@umich.edu

CGIS: Society and Culture in Tokyo, Japan

  • Daliah Harris
    daliahs@umich.edu
  • Stuart Brabbs
    sbrabbs@umich.edu

GCC Thailand: Global and Community Health in Khon Kaen

  • Isabelle Rosales
    irosales@umich.edu

GIEU Japan: Community Revitalization

  • Amay Bhansali
    amaymb@umich.edu
  • Angela Shi
    jiangela@umich.edu
  • Lama Baddah
    baddah@umich.edu

GIEU Vietnam: Community Development and Entrepreneurship

  • Katelyn Albrecht
    kvalbre@umich.edu
  • Maryrose Clark
    mrosecla@umich.edu

Europe

CGIS: Advanced Language and Culture in Granada, Spain

  • Pierra White
    whiteps@umich.edu
  • Michael Rose
    rosemich@umich.edu
  • Danielle Mullis
    dmullis@umich.edu

CGIS: Advanced Language and Culture in Madrid, Spain

  • Abigail Vaughn
    aivaughn@umich.edu

CGIS: European Union Summer Program in Amsterdam, the Netherlands

  • Kathleen Sharkey
    kshark@umich.edu

CGIS: French 230 in Grenoble, France

  • Penny (Siyu) Yang
    siyuyang@umich.edu

CGIS: Intermediate French Language Studies in Grenoble, France

  • Jennifer Kyko
    kykojen@umich.edu

CGIS: International Studies and Multilateral Diplomacy Summer Program in Geneva, Switzerland

  • Stavroula Kyriazis
    stavrkyr@umich.edu

CGIS: Italian 230 in Ferrara, Italy

  • Giovanna Fortuna
    gfortuna@umich.edu

CGIS: Italian Studies in Rome, Italy

  • Vicky Bankowski
    vbankows@umich.edu

CGIS: Language and Culture in Salamanca, Spain

  • Haley Rogers
    rogersha@umich.edu
  • Nicole Mucha
    nicomuch@umich.edu
  • Rachel Paroff
    rparoff@umich.edu

CGIS: Nationalism, Minorities, and Migrations in Prague, Czech Republic

  • Douglass Waltzer
    dwaltzer@umich.edu

CGIS: Sports and Society in Barcelona, Spain

  • Allison Marsh
    anicolm@umich.edu
  • Dipita Das
    drdas@umich.edu

CGIS: Study Abroad in Scandinavia (DIS) in Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Grayson Hoffman
    grayhoff@umich.edu
  • Carly Skjodt
    skjodt@umich.edu
  • Emily Prado
    pradoe@umich.edu
  • Kyle Duffy
    kyjadu@umich.edu

CGIS: Summer Study Abroad in Athens or the Greek Isles, Greece

  • Alexandra Niforos
    aniforos@umich.edu

CGIS: Summer Study Abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark or Stockholm, Sweden (DIS)

  • Emma Yergin
    emyergin@umich.edu
  • Abigail Hibbler
    ajhibb@umich.edu
  • Brooke Mccollum
    mccolbro@umich.edu

CGIS: University Study in France - Sciences Po Paris (Exchange)

  • Ji Soo Kang
    jisook@umich.edux