Outstanding Staff Team Award

Museum of Zoology

Janet Hinshaw, Collection Manager (Birds)

Taehwan Lee, Collection Manager (Mollusks) and Assistant Research Scientist

John Megahan, Biological Illustrator

Robbin Murrell, Administrative Specialist

Doug Nelson, Collection Manager (Fishes)

Mark O'Brien, Collection Manager (Insects)

Greg Schneider, Collection Manager (Amphibian & Reptiles) Cody Thompson, Collection Manager (Mammals) and Assistant Research Scientist

Finalist

Faculty, Lab and Research Faculty Websites
Ryan Bankston, Senior Systems Administrator, LSA IT
Jessica Darga, Web Content Coordinator, LSA DMC
Josh Simon, Senior Systems Administrator, LSA IT

Kay Beattie Distinguished Service Award

Jennifer Myers

Director of Academic Services Residential College

Finalist

Linda Shultes Graduate Program Coordinator Department of Philosophy

Concluding Remarks from the Dean

Acknowledgements

2014 LSA Staff Achievement Awards Selection Committee

Linda Dabrowski, LSA Human Resources
Melissa Eljamal, Program in Organizational Studies
Amy Grier, University Human Resources
Chris Nichols, LSA Shared Services
Leti Rastigue, Facilities and Operations Human Resources





2014 Staff Recognition Awards

Friday, January 30, 2015 Michigan League Ballroom



Welcome

Robin Sarris Administrative Director Office of the Dean

Presentation of Staff Spotlight Winners

Anne Cope, Political Science
Kathleen King, History
Academic Standards Board Team:
Melissa Carter & Carolyn McCullum, Student Academic Affairs
Wayne High, Afroamerican & African Studies
Robert Hoffman, Screen Arts & Cultures
Graduate Student Support Team:
Thea Bude and Vicky Horvath, Sociology
Yuri Fukazawa, Center for Japanese Studies, International Institute
Gregory Parker, Eisenberg Institute for Historical Studies, History

IT Collaboration & Innovation Award

Rick Richter

Applications Architect Senior LSA Management Information Systems

Presentation of Service Awards

10 Years

Ronda Abrigo Jocelyn Anderson Gloria Caudill Lisa Clark Lisa Curtis Wendy Day Nick Deakins Kristy Demas Amber Forsyth Lori Gould Marissa Green Kathy Halleck
Conni Harrigan
Anne Hudon
Tina Kokoris
James Le Moine
Jaime Magiera
Sandra Malveaux
William Maynard
Michael Messina
Robyn Nolan
Jill Rheinheimer

Rick Richter Joseph Salvatore Bradley Sharp Ann Takata Christopher Taylor Jennifer Taylor Oleg Varnavski Scot Weiner Anne Windsor

20 Years

Bill Barnett Michelle Burr Catherine Downs Arwulf Grenier Jeffery Harrold Cynthia McNabb David Merchant Lisa Michelin Nancy Neill Leonora Reyes

Nancy Smith Lorene Sterner Cheri Thompson Karen Wilson Lora Wingate

Dean's Remarks and Awards Presentation

Andrew D. Martin
Dean, and Professor of Political Science

Presentation of Service Awards Continued

30 Years

Robert Ball, Jan Burgess, David Crandall, Doreen Fussman, Anne Hart, John Klausmeyer, Susan Monroe, Diane Overholt, Dellareese Weatherspoon

40 Years

Connie Hamlin Janet Hinshaw Daniel Madaj Peggy Meade

45 Years

Dennis Allen

Staff Recognition Awards

Outstanding Individual Employee Award

Brian Wallace

Student Academic Affairs Manager Department of Psychology

Honoring our Retirees

Nancy Bates, Outreach Staffing Services Greg Beyer, LSA Information Technology Kathy Bidelman, Chemistry Mary Braun, Economics Tammy Davis, LSA Information Technology Begoña Garcia, Student Academic Affairs Connie Hamlin, History Carma Henderson, Student Academic Affairs George Johnston, Machine Shop Daniel Madaj, Museum of Natural History Buda Martonyi, Psychology Sherry Mason, Psychology Bonnie Miljour, Paleontology Museum Nancy Neill, Outreach Staffing Services Laura Pavledes, Development, Marketing & Communications

Honoring our Retirees

Nancy Bates, Outreach Staffing Services Greg Beyer, LSA Information Technology Kathy Bidelman, Chemistry Mary Braun, Economics Tammy Davis, LSA Information Technology Begoña Garcia, Student Academic Affairs Connie Hamlin, History Carma Henderson, Student Academic Affairs George Johnston, Machine Shop Daniel Madaj, Museum of Natural History Buda Martonyi, Psychology Sherry Mason, Psychology Bonnie Miljour, Paleontology Museum Nancy Neill, Outreach Staffing Services Laura Pavledes, Development, Marketing & Communications