Congratulations to Biophysics Faculty Member Janet Smith for winning the 2021 Dorothy Crowfoot Hodgkin Award from the Protein Society. This award recognizes contributions to protein science that profoundly influence our understanding of biology. Please see the Protein Society web site ( for details of this prestigious recognition and information on the 2021 Virtual Protein Society Symposium where Janet will present her award lecture.