Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

SCHOLARSHIP OPPORTUNITY: The Telluride House Student Application is Now Open (Deadline: Fall Cyle - Oct. 16, Winter Cycle -Feb. 12)

Telluride House is a merit-based residential scholarship committed to establishing a vibrant community supporting our three pillars: democratic ideals of self-governance, a stimulating intellectual environment, and a commitment to public service. 

 Past recipients of the Telluride scholarship include notable figures from a wide range of disciplines including: World Bank President Paul Wolfowitz, U.S. Secretary of Labor Frances Perkins, philosophers Michel Foucault and Francis Fukuyama, postmodern scholar Gayatri Spivak, Dean of Stanford Law School Kathleen Sullivan, gender and queer theory scholar Eve Kosofsky Sedgwick, and several Nobel prize winners including Steven Weinberg, Linus Pauling, and Richard Feynman.

 Housemembers (all on room and board scholarship at the House) range from freshmen to Ph.D students, and are joined in residence by faculty fellows from several fields. By living with a commitment to our self-governing community, Telluride House strives to foster the moral and intellectual growth of its members.

Application for Winter 2020 and Fall 2021 Now Open!