On Friday, May 3rd, 2024, the U-M Department of Astronomy recognized students graduating with a degree in the department's undergraduate program. The event was held at theĀ Judy and Stanley Frankel Detroit Observatory. You can find theĀ Event Program Here. A list of awards is below.

Astronomy Education & Community Outreach Award - Grace Smith

Excellence in Astronomy & Astrophysics Award - Mayra Gutierrez & Michelle Jecmen

Congratulations to the Class of 2024!

(left to right) Back row: Avalon Lebenthal, Miranda Zak, Ben Velguth, Justin Fischer, Chi Han, Maxwell (Calvin) Klein, Ryan Walker, Alex Wingate, Matthew Wanink, Ben Gediman | Middle row: Nicole Kuchta, Isabella Prescott, Michelle Jecmen, Grace Smith, Mayra Gutierrez | Sitting: Allan VanZandt, Guneet Shah, Anna Gaishin, Andrew Lapeer, Em Peplinski