Dr. Sarah Loebman, and Dr. Ke Zhang have both received Hubble Fellowships. Hubble Fellowships are awarded to "outstanding postdoctoral scientists” whose work relates to the mission directives of the Hubble Space Telescope, James Webb Space Telescope, Stratospheric Observatory for Infrared Astronomy (SOFIA), and the Spitzer Space Telescope. Only a handful of these are awarded each year, so we’re thrilled to host multiple Hubble Fellows here.

Graduate student Vivienne Baldassare received an Einstein Fellowship. Einstein Fellowships are awarded to researchers working on problems related to NASA’s high energy missions, including high-energy and x-ray astronomy and investigations into dark energy and gravitational astrophysics. Again, only a handful of these are awarded, so we’re doubly thrilled to host an Einstein Fellow too!

UPDATE: Vivienne has also been offered an NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship.  

UPDATE: Jaehan Bae has received a Postdoctoral Fellowship at the Carnegie Institution's Department of Terrestrial Magnetism.  In addition, he will be a Rubin fellow, an endowed fellowship named for Vera Rubin.

Alumna Dr. Anne Jaskot, now at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, also received a Hubble Fellowship. We are proud to have been a part of her early career.