Congratulations to Michelle May-Curry! Michelle has received a Community of Scholars (COS) fellowship from CEW. COS is a four-month summer fellowship program "intended to support U-M graduate students who are engaged in scholarly research or other creative projects focusing on women, gender or sexuality."


Congratulations to Kate O'Connor!  Kate was awarded the Disability History Association’s Graduate Student Award for her ASA presentation, "Fighting for Their Future: Youth Resistance to Michigan's Eugenics Laws, 1910s–1940s.


Congratulations x 2 to Jallicia Jolly! Jallicia has been awarded a 2019 MMUF Dissertation grant through the Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation to support the completion of her dissertation, “Ill Erotics: The Cultural Geography of Sexuality, Illness, and Self-Making Among Young HIV-Positive Women in Jamaica." MMUF Dissertation Grants are awarded to graduate students who participated in the Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship Program.

Jallicia has also received the Pre-Doctoral Fellowship of the Center for Faculty Diversity, at Amherst College.