The Department of American Culture and the College of Literature, Science & the Arts is pleased to announce that Marlene Moore, Graduate Student Coordinator, has been selected to receive the Kay Beattie Distinguished Service Award. 

Kay Beattie retired from the LSA Dean’s Office in 2007, after 40 years of service to the University. This award has been established in her honor by Dean Terry McDonald. The award is presented to an employee with more than 15 years of service at the University who has exhibited progressive career advancement, taking on increasing levels of responsibility with a significant portion of his/her career in LSA.

Join us in congratulating Marlene of the honor and recognition of her exceptional service to the College and the Department of American Culture.