On the Job Market

  • elimarie.jpg

    Elizabeth Marie Armstrong

    Graduate Student

    Human Service Organizations; Alcohol and other Drug Use; Intimate Partner Violence; Qualitative Methodselimarie@umich.edu


  • J_Borchert2.png

    Jay Borchert

    Graduate Student

    Prisons and Prisoners, Law and Social Change, Criminology, Punishment, Theoryborjay@umich.edu


  • Cheng, Siwei2013

    Siwei Cheng

    Graduate Student

    Economic inequality; Life course research; Work and family; Social networkschengsw@umich.edu


  • Mariana Craciun

    Mariana Craciun

    Postdoctoral Fellow, Science in Human Culture, Northwestern University

    Medical Sociology, Science and Technology Studies, Immigration, Social Theorymcraciun@umich.edu


  • M_Desan.png

    Mathieu Hikaru Desan

    Graduate Student

    Social Theory; History of Sociology; Comparative-Historical Sociology; Political Sociology; Critical Sociology; Social Movements; Sociology of Culture; Urban Sociologymdesan@umich.edu


  • jachawk.jpg

    Jaclynn M. Hawkins

    Graduate Student

    Medical Sociology, Chronic Illness, Health Behavior, Gender, Masculinityjachawk@umich.edu


  • clairewh.jpg

    Claire W. Herbert

    Graduate Student

    Housing and Homelessness; Private Property; Incarceration and Prisoner Reentry; Everyday Resistanceclairewh@umich.edu


  • DanHirshman.png

    Dan Hirschman

    Graduate Student

    Science & Technology, Theory, Economic Sociologydandanar@umich.edu


  • kalousova_photo.jpg

    Lucie Kalousova

    Graduate Student

    Social stratification and mobility, health disparities, and comparative social policyluciekal@umich.edu


  • Dana K.png

    Dana Kornberg

    Graduate Student

    Urban, Global & Transnational, Development, Qualitative Methodsdanakorn@umich.edu


  • c_leslie.png

    Camilo Arturo Leslie

    Graduate Student

    Economic Sociology; Sociology of Law; Comparative-Historical Sociology; Sociological Theory; Trust and Trustworthiness; Markets and Morality; Fiscal Sociology; Space, Place, and Cartographycaleslie@umich.edu


  • Morrell_Blom.png

    Erica Morrell

    Graduate Student

    Contentious Politics/Social Movements; Science and Technology Studies; Environmental Policy and Change; Comparative-Historical Methodseblom@umich.edu


  • Christopher Near

    Graduate Student

    cnear@umich.edu


  • Todd_S

    Todd Schifeling

    Graduate Student

    Collective Behavior/Social Movements; Economic Sociology; Environmental Studiesschifelt@umich.edu


  • lotuss.jpg

    Lotus Seeley

    Graduate Student

    Economic Sociology, History of Sociology/Social Thought, Occupations/Professions, Race, Class & Gender, Sex & Gender, Theorylotuss@umich.edu


  • jamie head shot 2012

    Jamie Small

    Graduate Student

    Law & Sociology, Sex & Gender, Sexualities, Criminology, Media Studiesjalsmall@umich.edu


  • torresd.jpg

    David Diego Torres

    NSF and SBE Postdoctoral Fellow at Rice University

    Early Childhood Education, Primary and Secondary Education, Intelligence, Traditional Communitarianism and Conservative Political Philosophy, Culture, Quantitative Methods, Comparative and Historical Sociology, Theoryddtorres@rice.edu


  • ltso.jpg

    Lai-Sze Tso

    Graduate Student

    Migration and Development, Gender and Women's Studies, Family Sociology, Population and Women's Health, Rural Sociology, Inequality/Stratification, China and East Asia Migrant Healthltso@umich.edu


  • mwathen.JPG

    Maria Wathen

    Graduate Student

    Family & child welfare, Eastern Europe and Russia, NGOs/Nonprofits in emerging democracies, cultural issues in globalized social work educationmwathen@umich.edu