Skip to Content

Tutors

Statistics Graduate Students and Undergraduate Majors/Minors are available as tutors for the following courses:

STATS 100

STATS 125

STATS 250

Alan Longworth 

alanlong@umich.edu 

 

Anish Baweja 

bawejaa@umich.edu 

 

August Klatt 

aklatt@umich.edu

 

Avantika Bagri 

abagri@umich.edu

 

Becca Lesser 

raless@umich.edu

 

Ben Braden

bradenbe@umich.edu

 

Cara Cannella 

caracan@umich.edu

 

Dana Anderson 

dkand@umich.edu

 

David Li 

davidjli@umich.edu

 

Debra Tee 

debratee@umich.edu

 

Dominic Russel

domurss@umich.edu

 

Hannah Walcoe

hwalcoe@umich.edu

 

Jatin Ahluwalia

jahlu@umich.edu

 

Joey Evans

joblue@umich.edu

 

John Chen

johnyboy@umich.edu

 

Julia Smeal

jsmeal@umich.edu

 

Kam Chung Wong 

kamwong@umich.edu 

 

Karen Nielsen

karenen@umich.edu

 

Kevin Cline 

khcline@umich.edu 

 

Matthew Ordover

mordover@umich.edu

 

Melissa Weintraub 

mbeth@umich.edu 

 

Michael Kim

miketkim@umich.edu

 

Mingyu Yang

ymyu@umich.edu

 

Myshira Jones 

myshiraj@umich.edu 

 

Nick Zaborek 

zaborek@umich.edu 

 

Rayleigh Lei

rayleigh@umich.edu

 

Ryan Vaughn

ryvaughn@umich.edu

 

Sally Lee 

sallylee@umich.edu 

 

Samantha Schwartz

samantha.schwartz30@gmail.com

 

Sankeerth Garapati 

gsankeer@umich.edu 

 

Sayantan Das

sayantan@umich.edu

 

Shaan Kololgi 

shaank@umich.edu 

 

Shreya Arora 

ashreya@umich.edu

 

Tim NeCamp

tnecamp@umich.edu

 

Tomas Espinosa

tomasesp@umich.edu

 

Xi Chen 

chenxixi@umich.edu 

 

Xiaoting Sun

sunxt@umich.edu

 

Xiuyi He 

xiuyi@umich.edu 

 

Yona Isaacs 

yisaacs@umich.edu

 

Zach Levin 

zhlevin@umich.edu 

 

Zack Keller

zkeller@umich.edu

 

STATS 400

Sayantan Das sayantan@umich.edu
   

STATS 401

   
Anish Baweja bawejaa@umich.edu
Dominic Russel  domruss@umich.edu
Kam Chung Wong  kamwong@umich.edu
Sayantan Das sayantan@umich.edu
Shaan Kololgi  shaank@umich.edu
Sooin Lee sooin@umich.edu
   

STATS 403/406/408

 

     
STATS 403    
     
David Li  davidjli@umich.edu   
Kam Chung Wong kamwong@umich.edu  
Sooin Lee  sooin@umich.edu   
Yuchen Lin lycumich@umich.edu  
     
     
STATS 406    
     
Sooin Lee sooin@umich.edu  
     
     
STATS 408    
     
Debra Tee  debratee@umich.edu   
Grace Wine  ggwine@umich.edu   
Nida Ali alinida@umich.edu  
Yuchen Lin 
lycumich@umich.edu   
     
     

STATS 412/415

     
STATS 412    
     
     
Sayantan Das  sayantan@umich.edu   
Xiaoting Sun  sunxt@umich.edu   
Yuchen Lin  lycumich@umich.edu   
     
     
STATS 415    
     
Yuchen Lin  lycumich@umich.edu   
     

STATS 425/STATS 426

     
STATS 425    
     
     
Sayantan Das  sayantan@umich.edu  
Xiaoting Sun  sunxt@umich.edu  
Xiuyi He xiuyi@umich.edu  
Yongfeng Chen yonchen@umich.edu   
Yuchen Lin lycumich@umich.edu   
     
STATS 426    
     
     
Sayantan Das  sayantan@umich.edu  
Xiaoting Sun sunxt@umich.edu  
Xiuyi He xiuyi@umich.edu  
     

STATS 430/449

 

STATS 430    
     
Sayantan Das  sayantan@umich.edu  
Yongfeng Chen  yonchen@umich.edu  
     
STATS 449    
     
Sayantan Das sayantan@umich.edu  
     
     

STATS 470/480/485

STATS 470    
     
--    
     
STATS 480    
     
Dominic Russel  domruss@umich.edu  
Grace Wine  ggwine@umich.edu  
Kam Chung Wong  kamwong@umich.edu  
     
     
STATS 485    
     
     
Yuchen Lin  lycumich@umich.edu  
     
     

STATS 500/501/503/505

 

STATS 500    
     
     
Yuchen Lin  lycumich@umich.edu   
     
     
     
     

STATS 520/STATS 525/STATS 526

Statistics graduate students can request/volunteer to have their name placed on this list. A Graduate Student Instructor (GSI) cannot tutor for classes for which they are currently a GSI. The Statistics Department does not endorse any particular tutor.