Skip to Content

Tutors

Statistics Graduate Students and Undergraduate Majors/Minors are available as tutors for the following courses:

STATS 100

STATS 125

STATS 250

     
Alan Longworth  alanlong@umich.edu   
Anish Baweja  bawejaa@umich.edu   
August Klatt  aklatt@umich.edu  
Avantika Bagri  abagri@umich.edu  
Becca Lesser  raless@umich.edu  
Ben Braden bradenbe@umich.edu  
Cara Cannella  caracan@umich.edu  
Dana Anderson  dkand@umich.edu  
David Li  davidjli@umich.edu  
Debra Tee  debratee@umich.edu  
Dominic Russel domurss@umich.edu  
Haitham Maaieh  hmaaieh@umich.edu  
Hannah Walcoe hwalcoe@umich.edu  
Jatin Ahluwalia jahlu@umich.edu  
Joey Evans joblue@umich.edu  
John Chen johnyboy@umich.edu  
Julia Smeal jsmeal@umich.edu  
Juyeon Ha  juyeonha@umich.edu   
Kam Chung Wong  kamwong@umich.edu   
Karen Nielsen karenen@umich.edu  
Kevin Cline  khcline@umich.edu   
Matthew Ordover mordover@umich.edu  
Melissa Weintraub  mbeth@umich.edu   
Michael Kim miketkim@umich.edu  
Mingyu Yang ymyu@umich.edu  
Myshira Jones  myshiraj@umich.edu   
Nick Zaborek  zaborek@umich.edu   
Rayleigh Lei rayleigh@umich.edu  
Ryan Vaughn ryvaughn@umich.edu  
Sally Lee  sallylee@umich.edu   
Samantha Schwartz samantha.schwartz30@gmail.com  
Sankeerth Garapati  gsankeer@umich.edu   
Sayantan Das sayantan@umich.edu  
Shaan Kololgi  shaank@umich.edu   
Shreya Arora  ashreya@umich.edu   
Sooin Lee  sooin@umich.edu   
Tim NeCamp tnecamp@umich.edu  
Tomas Espinosa tomasesp@umich.edu  
Xi Chen  chenxixi@umich.edu   
Xiaoting Sun sunxt@umich.edu  
Xiuyi He  xiuyi@umich.edu   
Yona Isaacs  yisaacs@umich.edu   
Yuchen Lin  lycumich@umich.edu   
Zach Levin  zhlevin@umich.edu   
     

STATS 400

Sayantan Das sayantan@umich.edu
   

STATS 401

   
Anish Baweja bawejaa@umich.edu
Dominic Russel  domruss@umich.edu
Kam Chung Wong  kamwong@umich.edu
Sayantan Das sayantan@umich.edu
Shaan Kololgi  shaank@umich.edu
Sooin Lee sooin@umich.edu
   

STATS 403/406/408

 

     
STATS 403    
     
David Li  davidjli@umich.edu   
Kam Chung Wong kamwong@umich.edu  
Sooin Lee  sooin@umich.edu   
Yuchen Lin lycumich@umich.edu  
     
     
STATS 406    
     
Sooin Lee sooin@umich.edu  
     
     
STATS 408    
     
Debra Tee  debratee@umich.edu   
Grace Wine  ggwine@umich.edu   
Nida Ali alinida@umich.edu  
Yuchen Lin 
lycumich@umich.edu   
     
     

STATS 412/415

     
STATS 412    
     
     
Sayantan Das  sayantan@umich.edu   
Xiaoting Sun  sunxt@umich.edu   
Yongfeng Chen  yonchen@umich.edu   
Yuchen Lin lycumich@umich.edu  
     
STATS 415    
     
Yuchen Lin  lycumich@umich.edu   
     

STATS 425/STATS 426

     
STATS 425    
     
     
Sayantan Das  sayantan@umich.edu  
Xiaoting Sun  sunxt@umich.edu  
Xiuyi He xiuyi@umich.edu  
Yongfeng Chen yonchen@umich.edu   
Yuchen Lin lycumich@umich.edu   
     
STATS 426    
     
     
Sayantan Das  sayantan@umich.edu  
Xiaoting Sun sunxt@umich.edu  
Xiuyi He xiuyi@umich.edu  
     

STATS 430/449

 

STATS 430    
     
     
Sayantan Das  sayantan@umich.edu  
Yongfeng Chen  yonchen@umich.edu  
     
     
STATS 449    
     
Haitham Maaieh  hmaaieh@umich.edu  
     
Sayantan Das sayantan@umich.edu  
     
     

STATS 470/480/485

STATS 470    
     
--    
     
STATS 480    
     
Dominic Russel  domruss@umich.edu  
Grace Wine  ggwine@umich.edu  
Kam Chung Wong  kamwong@umich.edu  
     
     
STATS 485    
     
     
Yuchen Lin  lycumich@umich.edu  
     
     

STATS 500/501/503/505

 

STATS 500    
     
     
Yuchen Lin  lycumich@umich.edu   
     
     
     
     

STATS 520/STATS 525/STATS 526

Statistics graduate students can request/volunteer to have their name placed on this list. A Graduate Student Instructor (GSI) cannot tutor for classes for which they are currently a GSI. The Statistics Department does not endorse any particular tutor.