Skip to Content

Tutors & Translators by Language

Updated 10/19/2016

Note: The Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures assumes no responsibility for the reliability and service of those listed below.  Serving only as a source of information, the Department neither sponsors nor recommends individual tutors / translators.

 

DUTCH    
Ton Broos 734-764-8018 tonbroos@umich.edu
Elke Kramer 248-705-2605 elkekramerusa@gmail.com

 

GERMAN    
Departmentally Affiliated    
Shubhangi Dabak* 248-735-0203 dabaks@umich.edu
Vicki Dischler 734-660-9998 vdisch@umich.edu
Mary Gell 734-369-2789 magell@umich.edu
Julie Gruber 734-678-1975 wjulie@umich.edu
Birgitta Kohler Killough
734-972-0174 bkohlerk@umich.edu
     
Not Departmentally Affiliated    
Andrea Blome 734-904-7698 ablome@wccnet.edu
Heine Esperon* 805-453-6647 heine@babel-linguistics.com
Rebecca Garber* 734-476-0286 rlrg@umich.edu
George Hinman 734-476-5227 glhinman@comcast.net
Karoline Hold 734-489-3348 karolinehold@gmail.com
Charlotte Jäggi
734-709-6714 charlottejaeggi@yahoo.com
Jonathan Jones 310-849-6567 jonesjt@umich.edu
Elke Kramer 248-705-2605 elkekramerusa@gmail.com
Marianne Lembfeld 734-972-3428 mariannelembfeld@sbcglobal.net
Ulrike Nichols* 44-1926-430-694 unichols@gmail.com
Branden Prather* 359-87-945-6766
brandenp@umich.edu
Mike Quail 734-531-8427 mquail@umich.edu
Barbara Rothstein* 248-797-5431 barbrothstein@netzero.net
Monika Schneider* 734-834-6367 schneider@inora.com
Klaus Tappe 734-975-1415 ktappe@umich.edu
Edith Tockook 636-538-1332 EKTockook@aol.com

 

SCANDINAVIAN    
Johanna Eriksson  [Swedish, Danish, Norwegian] 734-764-8018 johannae@umich.edu
Sofia Nordenstam (Swedish) 952-484-8021

sofia.nordenstam@gmail.com

http://www.blondeandbluemedia.com/

Niels Selling 734-846-5630 nselling@umich.edu


* available for translation services only
Please send any changes/comments to Kalli Federhofer at kallimz@umich.edu or call 734.764.8018.