Skip to Content

Faculty Accepting Students

Name
Research interests
E-mail
Faculty with primary EEB appointments (can be sole advisor)
Allgeier, Jake Ecosystem ecology, food web ecology, coral reef ecology, global change ecology and sustainability zopelote@gmail.com
Badgley, Catherine
Paleoecology, biogeography, agriculture cbadgley@umich.edu
Baucom, Gina

Plant evolution and ecological genomics, agriculture rsbaucom@umich.edu
Berry, Paul E. Plant systematics, phytogeography, floristics and bioinformatics peberry@umich.edu
Burnham, Robyn
Tropical plant ecology and systematics rburnham@umich.edu
Cortés Ortiz, Liliana
Primate evolution, phylogenetics and speciation lcortes@umich.edu
Davis Rabosky, Alison
Behavioral ecology and evolutionary biology of reptiles and amphibians; evolution of sociality, mimicry systems ardr@umich.edu
Denef, Vincent
Freshwater microbial evolutionary ecology,
community and population genomics
vdenef@umich.edu
Denver, Robert
Evolutionary developmental biology and physiology rdenver@umich.edu
Dick, Christopher Tropical ecology and evolution, population genetics, biogeography and forest history cwdick@umich.edu
Duda, Thomas

Evolutionary biology of molluscs tfduda@umich.edu

Duffy, Meghan

 

Evolutionary ecology, disease ecology, host-parasite duffymeg@umich.edu
Duhaime, Melissa Marine virus community genomics and model system studies; interaction of microbes and plastics in the ocean duhaimem@umich.edu
Dunlap, Paul

Microbial symbiosis and phylogenetics pvdunlap@umich.edu

Goldberg, Deborah

 

Community ecology and plant ecology degold@umich.edu
Harris, Nyeema Conservation biology, wildlife ecology, biogeography, community ecology, population ecology, host-parasite interactions, global change biology nyeema@umich.edu

James, Timothy

 

Evolution of fungi, mating systems, phylogenetics tyjames@umich.edu
King, Aaron Theoretical ecology, epidemiology, population dynamics kingaa@umich.edu
Kling, George
Ecosystem ecology and aquatic biogeochemistry gwk@umich.edu
Knowles, L. Lacey
Speciation, phylogeography, evolutionary radiations knowlesl@umich.edu

Kondrashov, Alex

 

Evolutionary processes kondrash@umich.edu
Ó Foighil, Diarmaid
Invertebrate evolution and systematics, malacology diarmaid@umich.edu
OConnor, Barry
Systematics, parasitology and acarology bmoc@umich.edu
Ostling, Annette

Community ecology and theoretical ecology aostling@umich.edu
Qiu, Yin-Long
Plant evolution ylqiu@umich.edu
Rabosky, Daniel Macroevolution, biogeography, systematics of lizards & snakes, comparative methods, community ecology
 
drabosky@umich.edu
Schmidt, Tom Patterns of diversity, metabolic tradeoffs and interactions in the microbial world
 
schmidti@umich.edu
Smith, Stephen Phylogenetics, computational evolutionary biology, biogeography, phyloinformatics
 
eebsmith@umich.edu

Tibbetts, Elizabeth

 

Behavioral evolution, organismal biology and evolutionary processes tibbetts@umich.edu

Tucker, Priscilla

 

Molecular evolution and systematics of mammals and speciation ptuck@umich.edu

Vandermeer, John

 

Theoretical ecology, agroecology, tropical ecology jvander@umich.edu
Winger, Ben Biogeography, speciation, genomics, ornithology, seasonal migration, dispersal wingerb@umich.edu
Wittkopp, Patricia Evolutionary genetics and genomics, and evolution of development wittkopp@umich.edu

Zhang, Jianzhi

 

Molecular and genomic evolution jianzhi@umich.edu
 
Faculty with secondary EEB appointments (can be co-advisor)